Kenneth G. Perry Professionalism Award

Recipients for this award are nominated and selected by the Conference Awards Committee.

Ken Perry’s career in the law spanned 50 years, and throughout his career, he presented himself as a connoisseur of professionalism. A transplant from the state of Texas, his legal career was spent entirely with a single firm which now operates as Shell Buford,
PLLC in the Jackson, Mississippi area. Mr. Perry served for many years as the Workers’ Compensation Law professor at both the Jackson School of Law and the Mississippi College School of Law, and many of the attorneys practicing law in the field of workers’ compensation law today owe their expertise to him.

The Workers’ Compensation Section of The Mississippi Bar celebrates the memory of Mr. Perry’s consummate professionalism in the field of workers’ compensation by honoring one of its own with the Kenneth G. Perry Professionalism Award. The recipient is an attorney whose career is focused on workers’ compensation issues, and is a person who personifies civility, honesty, competence, and irreproachable ethics in his or her practice. Mr. Perry set the standard by which all lawyers aspire to be judged. A hearty
congratulations is extended to this year’s recipient.


Gary Jones


A. Horace Brewer


James M Anderson


Tommy Dulin


Thomas A. Webb


Charlie Baglan


Marjorie O’Donnell


Louie Ruffin